Bilateral Visit
Home › Bilateral Visit
Untitled Document

Visits from India to the United Arab Emirates

Sl NoName Year of Visit(s)
Presidential visits
1 Smt. Pratibha Devisingh Patil, President of India 2010
2 Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, President of India 2003
3 Dr. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed, President of India 1976
Prime Ministerial and Deputy Prime Ministerial Visits
1 Shri. Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India 2015
2 Smt. Indira Gandhi, Prime Minister of India 1981
Other Important Ministerial Level Visits
1. Mrs. Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Minister of Food Processing Industries February 2016
2. Mr. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting February 2016
3. Mr. Arun Jaitely, Minister of Finance November 2015
4. Mrs. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of State (IC) for Commerce & Industry October 2015
5. Mr. Jayant Sinha, Minister of State for Finance April 2015
6. Mrs. Sushma Swaraj, Minister Of External Affairs and Overseas Indian Affairs 2014
7. Dr. Faqooq Abdullah, Minister of New & Renewal Energy 2011, 2012 & 2014
8. Mr. E. Ahamed, Minister of State for External Affairs 2012,2013 & 2014
9. Mr. Salman Khurshid, Minister of External Affairs 2013
10. Mr. P. Chidambaram, Minister of Finance 2013(twice)
11. Mr. Ajit Singh, Minister of Civil Aviation 2013
12. Mr. Vayalar Ravi, Minister for Overseas Indians 2012 & 2013
13. Mr. Veerappa Moily, Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas 2013
14. Mr. Anand Sharma, Minister of Commerce and Industry 2013
15. Mr. Jaipal Reddy, Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas 2012
16. Mr. S. M. Krishna, Minister of External Affairs 2012
17. Mr. Pranab Mukherjee, Minister of External Affairs 2008

Visits from the United Arab Emirates to India

Sl No Name Year of Visit(s)
Presidential Visits
1 HH Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan, President of the UAE and Ruler of Abu Dhabi 1997 & 1992
Crown Prince Visit
1. HH Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of UAE Armed Forces February 2016
Prime Ministerial and Deputy Prime Ministerial Visits
1 HH Sheikh Saif Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister and the Minister of the Interior 2011
2 HH Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President & Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai 2007,2010 & 2011
Other Important Ministerial Level Visits
1 HE Sultan bin Saeed Al Mansouri, Minister of Economy 2014
2 HE Sultan Bin Mohammed Faraj Faris Al Mazrouei, Minister of Energy 2014
3 HH Sheikh Abdullah Bin Zayed al Nahyan, Minister of Foreign Affairs 2007, 2011,2012 2013 & 2015
4 H. E. Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs 2012
5 H. E. Dr. Anwar Mohammed Gargash, Minister of State(Foreign Affairs) 2012
6 H.E. Obaid Humaid Al Tayed, Minister of State for Financial Trade 2012
7 HE Sheikha Lubna Bint Khalid Al Qasimi, Minister of Foreign Trade 2009 & 2012
8 HE Sheikh Hamed Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Managing Director of Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (ADIA) & Chairman of Abu Dhabi Crown Prince Court 2012 & 2014
9 H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Minister of Defence 1974